Thirtieth Time

October 11, 2009 at 7:39 am (Uncategorized)

A quiet week.

I’m in a lacunae (I’m such a writer!) at the moment where the writing’s concerned. This week I managed to write the first draft of a short, odd story called Traffic Stream which I’m pleased with but I know needs some work. I don’t have a place in mind for it, so I’ll see when it’s finished where I feel like sending it. Assuming I decide it’s any good, of course. This week, my plan is to sort out final drafts of The Thirteen and Traffic Stream, so that the decks are cleared for whatever comes next. I also heard about two anthologies that I may be able to submit to, one of which will need me to write something new I think. The other I can send an existing story to which will save some time. Wish me luck…

Lovecraft Unbound

Lovecraft Unbound

The only other thing that happened this week was the arrival of my two contributor copies of Lovecraft Unbound! Very exciting! I haven’t managed to actually read any of it yet, but it’s a good looking book, and the table of contents contains some excellent authors. I mean, who’d imagine that I’d end up in a book with Michael Chabon? Or Joyce Carol Oats? Not me! I’ll let you know what I think of it when I read it, and hope to post up a picture of me holding the books (not because I’m vain enough to think people will want to see me and the book, before you ask, but because Ellen Datlow, the editor, has asking that we do it if we can, and who am I to refuse?).

Right, that’s your lot. Told you not much had happened. More next week, and some reviews. Promise. Probably.

Later, Lords and Ladies.

Leave a Reply

