First time

March 1, 2009 at 2:05 pm (Uncategorized) (, , )

So I thought I’d create a blog as a kind of stepping stone to sorting out my own website at some point. I’ve toyed with this on occasion before (at places like MySpace) but never really committed to it, so I’ll have to try harder this time.

Part of the point of this is to act as a way of publicising my writing and to advertise the various pieces of work I’ve had published, so here goes:

The Church on the Islandwas published in the AshTree Press anthology At Ease with the Dead, was nominated for a World Fantasy Award for best short story (didn’t win! curses!) and was reprinted in the Mammoth Book of Best New Horror #19.

Old Man’s Pantrywas printed in the AshTree Press anthology Shades of Darkness and has, so far, picked up no notices whatever. Oh well.

I have a collection coming out through Ghostwriter Publications in September 2009, and they also market one chapbook and two short audios of mine (Button and Marley’s Haunting) – they can be seen (and purchased!) at www.ghostwriterpublications.com.

I have a story in Ellen Datlow’s Lovecraft Unbound anthology, due out in October 2009 and stories due in future editions of All Hallows, the journal of the Ghost Story Society. I’m working on various submissions for various anthologies, and am in discussions about a novel but that’s not looking enormously hopeful. We’ll see. I’m in love with writing, and write the sort of stuff I like to read, and in the bits of my life when I’m not writing I’m a husband and dad, both of which are the most important things I do in my life.

More later, as it occurs to me.

Leave a Reply

